Timi Frank exposes another midnight meeting between Bubari, INEC boss, others

Timi Frank exposes another midnight meeting between Bubari, INEC boss, others…Tells PDP govs, leaders not to celebrate yet

Former Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Comrade Timi Frank has revealed another midnight meeting between President Muhammadu Buhari, the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, Chief of Army Staff, and the acting Inspector General of Police among others.

Frank in a statement in Abuja, claimed that the meeting was called at the instance of the presidency on how to perfect victory for the ruling party in the six states already declared inconclusive by the INEC.

The President had earlier on Tuesday met behind closed door with some Northern govermors, which the purpose was not made known to the public.

Exposing the meeting through a press statement Wednesday in Abuja, the political activist said it is the third time that the INEC chairman and others were secretly meeting the president in the midnight.

Frank raised an alarm that the way APC allegedly stole the mandate freely given to Alhaji Atiku Abubakar in the Presidential election, “the electoral empire is out to repeat the same plot in the rescheduled rerun governorship elections in six states.”

According to him, the latest meeting took place at the Glass House of the Presidential Villa, which started at about 1:30am and lasted for about an hour.

Frank claimed that the INEC boss arrived the Presidential Villa in the same Armoured BMW 7 series vehicle with the Chief of Army Staff, Buratai and later joined by other APC leaders.

“Our Eagle eye in the presidential Villa has exposed another secret meeting against Nigeria by the people we trusted with power. The latest meeting is meant to finalise strategies on how to rig the six states declared inconclusive for the ruling APC. These are states already won by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) by later declared inconclusive.

Read also: Name Of Senators Elect And Their Respective Senatorial Zone